Why I Decided to Revise The Blog

For the longest time, I kept Word Press’s Editor Theme because initially I didn’t want anything to distract from what I was posting.

And, for a time, it served its purpose well.

But then I started thinking that if the words were good, why not show them in the best light possible? Plus, I had used that theme for almost two years and it was definitely time for a change. I don’t make major alterations lightly so this will probably stay in place for another two years or so. Or until I get that “Change it, Change it now” Itch…hehe.

I hope you all enjoy the new look because I’m going back to The Writing now. After all, they don’t write themselves. πŸ™‚

Wallace

8 thoughts on “Why I Decided to Revise The Blog

  1. Interesting that you drew this change to your readers’ attention. I have changed themes on a few occasions (although not for a while), and nary a person commented. I wondered if anyone noticed. I’ve had my current theme for a while, and your posting this makes me wonder if I need a revamp, or if I should just let sleeping dogs lie. Good luck with the new look and the writing…

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks. I consider my approach to blogging to be more personal in nature so it seemed right to announce the changes after the new books covers and whatnot. I like to cultivate friendships and who doesn’t like to announce when they’ve renovated the house? πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I love the look, sorry don’t know what it looked like before, but this is impressive! I change my header every few months to keep it fresh, plus I get bored with it being the same all the time. Yeah you’ll probably be happy with this for awhile and then get the bug again… that’s a good thing! Very nice to meet you by the way, I found you at Danny’s Meet and Greet. Well I have more exploring to do… πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.