Weighing in on NaNoWriMo

I wasn’t going to write this but seeing as it is National Novel Writing Month, I felt the need to weigh in.

Every November, a group known as National Novel Writing Month, located at nanowrimo.org comes together to sponsor a month designed to bring together writers for the purpose of writing a 50,000-word novel in 30 days. By participating, you can earn participation badges and most important, you can develop the motivation and dedication skills necessary to work on a large scale novel project. The group also provides tools to track your progress and helpful information to keep you motivated and in the game.

Anything that promotes writing and literacy is something that I support. Unfortunately, I hold my own personal NaNo every day because Writing has been in my blood for years and I couldn’t stop if I wanted. I highly recommend participating in this if you need that little extra push and want to free that novel that’s bursting to get out. It costs nothing but some of your time one month once a year so why not?

Thanks for your time and for those already participating, you’re going to be great so be great. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Weighing in on NaNoWriMo

Comments are closed.