Monday Surprise

This morning I got an expected surprise when the Day Job Owner advanced me the funds to buy a new AC Adapter. Suffice it to say that I was extremely grateful and immediately ran to my local computer store to make the purchase.

What have I learned from this brief experience? Well, besides that the old adage “Shit Happens” is true on many levels, I learned that our perceptions of people are filtered through our experience and that people are full of surprises. Also, that Surprises are not always bad things so keep a little unpredictability in your Life.

I also learned that I suck where it comes to Downtime. I love keeping busy and when I am forced to stay still (except when sleeping), I don’t feel like I’m making a difference with my world. Don’t get me wrong, relaxing is important.

I will leave you now with The Saying of The Day:

“Vomiting is your stomach’s way of saying that it’s sending the meal back to the Kitchen.” 😉

