Enjoying The Calm

Now that this draft of Parallax is finished and compiled for editing, I find myself with an unusual circumstance:

I have nothing pressing to do. Sure, I could start another project, jump right in editing, or even…dare I say it….do NOTHING.

The point here is that the pressure is off for the moment and I am enjoying the Calm before the next Storm. Yes, I still have work to do with Parallax to get it ready for Createspace and Amazon KDP, but those are issues for another day. From February 2014 to Today, my entire focus has been on getting this book finished. Normally, I could crank out a 300 Page Story in about three months, but when you start as a rewrite, change to a full blown new draft, alter your plans for it several times, and then deal with Life’s unexpected diversions (as well as overuse of commas…hehe), Time has a tendency to get away from you.

So, I’ve decided to take a break for the rest of the day and do as little as possible without feeling a shred of Guilt.

Breaks are important, especially when you’ve done all the important stuff and you have the free time to spend. Let’s face it, Time is the one thing we can’t make more of. Once we use it, it’s gone.

So, Enjoy the Calm whenever and wherever you can. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Enjoying The Calm

  1. Congrats on finishing your draft! Isn’t that such a relief? You seem to have been working on Parallax for almost as long as I’ve been working on Paradisa, so I bet you’re really relieved.

    Take a day off, enjoy the calm, but don’t relax too long. I learned that the hard way. Nothing is harder than getting back into the writing groove when you’ve fallen off the wagon.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.