The Three Safeties: Cause and Effect

At its core, The Three Safeties is a story about Cause and Effect. Cause and Effect is the idea that everything has a starting point from which all action subsequently occurs.

Now, in Fiction, we can play with that a little bit and place the Effect before the Cause, taking the audience along for a step by step analysis of what happened to create the situation.

I like to think that The Three Safeties follows in a grand tradition of Time Travel stories dating back to H.G. Wells’ The Time Machine, which I highly recommend as good classic SF Literature.

This is a topic that I would love to go into more detail with, but I’m walking very close to giving out spoilers and I don’t know about you, but I prefer to be surprised.

Anyway, thanks for your time and have a great day. 🙂

