Let’s Talk About Vessel

Number Three on the Posting Block, my book, Vessel, available on Amazon in both Kindle and Print Versions. This ride in print brought is intended to be an up to date summation of information I’ve posted before. Future articles will feature all new information. Enjoy!

What makes Vessel Special? Vessel is an older story and was supposed to be my last hurrah with space-based science fiction. At the time it was written, I had created so many spaceships and aliens stories that I was getting tired of the whole thing. Then a funny thing happened.

I decided to take all the disparate elements of a basic spaceship and aliens story and add a crime drama twist to them. Suddenly, I had a whole different story idea and Vessel was born.

I also learned that studying human behavior was a very important thing to do when writing because our motivations tend to steer our course through life. Plus, the idea of something we take for granted might be considered invaluable to an alien.

In essence, Vessel was the last story of its kind that I’ve written to date. These days, I write more character-driven pieces and I’ve not looked back since.

What is Vessel about? In the simplest terms possible, Vessel is a detective story in a futuristic SciFi Setting that centers around the old adage of “One Man’s Trash is another Man’s Treasure”. I would love to go into more detail but then we enter Spoiler Territory and I want to avoid that as much as possible.

Vessel’s Sequel Potential: Without realizing it at the time, I had created a story world that was infinitely sequel worthy. I haven’t written one because I want to clean out my ready-to-burst Idea Folder, but if there is enough interest, I could easily fit a sequel or five into my schedule. I enjoy writing these stories and a Life’s Work rarely gets finished in a lifetime.

Okay, that’s it. No more summaries, no more rehashing old information. After this point, there will be all new posts on this and my other books in between working on Parallax and putting out more story excerpts.

Have a great day and Ever Forward. 🙂

