Ever Forward

When 2015 started, I adopted the phrase “Ever Forward” as my motto for the year.
Why?
Sure it’s catchy, but I wanted a motto that reflected the outlook I wanted to project for this new year and my ongoing crusade against giving up and not pursuing your dreams.

Sounded good, didn’t it?

Okay, inspirational stuff aside, we are all time travelers through Life. We can’t help that Time moves in one direction and we must make the most of every moment we have at our disposal. It’s easy to say that going for what we want is too hard and giving up would be easier.

I don’t see it that way. Our choices dictate the Life we live and I’ll be damned if I’m not going to go for my dreams with every fiber of my being and every ounce of stubbornness that I can muster. I can’t conceive of doing anything less. Dreams are important because without them, we are but hollow vessels waiting to be filled. Well, this meaty Tupperware container is full of hope, ambition, and more than a little strength to do what it takes to get to the place I want to be.

“Ever Forward” is more than just a catch-phrase. It’s a philosophy that says that nothing will stand in my path of getting where I want to be and accomplishing the goals that I’ve set for myself.

Now, excuse me while I go get my spare red and blue tights from the Dry Cleaners….

